## **State Board of Higher Education**

## **State Board of Higher Education**

Created by constitutional amendment in 1939, the State Board of Higher Education (https://www.ndus.edu/board) is the governing body of North Dakota State University and all other state supported institutions of higher education in North Dakota. The board's chief executive officer is the chancellor of the North Dakota University System, with offices in the state capitol in Bismarck.

- Mark Hagerott, Mandan, ND, Chancellor of the North Dakota University System
- Kathleen Neset, Tioga, ND (term expires June 30, 2017) Board Chair
- Don Morton, Fargo, ND (term expires June 30, 2016) Vice Chair
- Emma Tufte Staff Adviser
- Brett Johnson, Grand Forks, ND (term expires June 30, 2016) Student Member
- Eric Murphy, Grand Forks, ND (term expires June 30, 2015) Faculty Adviser
- Nick Hacker, Bismarck, ND (term expires June 30, 2019)
- Kevin Melicher, Fargo, ND (term expires June 30, 2018)
- Mike Ness, Hazen, ND (term expires June 30, 2018)
- Kari Reichert, Bismarck, ND (term expires June 30, 2017)
- Greg Stemen, LaMoure, ND (term expires June 30, 2019)