Music

Department Information

- · Department Chair:
 - E. John Miller, Ph.D.
- · Graduate Music Coordinator.
- Jo Ann Miller, D.M.A.
- · Department Location:

115 Music Education Building

· Department Phone:

(701) 231-7932

· Department Web Site:

www.ndsu.edu/performingarts/music/ (http://www.ndsu.edu/performingarts/music/)

· Application Deadline:

International applications are due May 1 for fall semester and August 1 for spring and summer semesters. Domestic applicants should apply at least one month prior to the start of classes.

· Credential Offered:

D.M.A., M.M.

• English Proficiency Requirements: TOEFL iBT 79, IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 105

Faculty

Jeremy Brekke, D.A., Associate Professor

Kelly W. Burns, D.M.A., Assistant Professor

Connor Challey, M.M., Lecturer

Andrew Froelich, D.M.A., Professor Emeritus

Robert W. Groves, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

Sigurd Johnson, D.M.A., Associate Professor

Robert J. Jones, D.M.A., Professor Emeritus

Cassie Keogh, D.M.A., Associate Professor

Kyle Mack, D.A., Associate Professor

Jo Ann Miller, D.M.A., Professor

John Miller, Ph.D., Professor

Charlette Moe, D.M.A., Associate Professor

Warren Olfert, Ph.D., Professor

Matthew Patnode, D.M.A., Professor

Virginia Sublett, D.M.A, Professor Emerita

Karisa Templeton, Assistant Professor

Michael Weber, D.M.A., Professor

Tyler Wottrich, D.M.A., Associate Professor